TCJ Construction Co., Inc.
 Call us: 503-320-7831
HomeServicesCustomer reviewsPhoto GalleryAbout UsLicenses

Insert Headline

DateRatingReview
02/28/2016
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Mark L. in Hillsboro, OR
Project: Install, Replace or Repair a Main Water Pipe
Comments: I wanted to get the problem resolved ASAP and Troy et al took care of it in a timely fashion - less than a week from discovery - and w/ a minimum of disruption on the day of actual repair.
Add Your Comments to This Review
02/04/2016
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Richard B. in Newberg, OR
Project: Install, Replace or Repair a Main Sewer Pipe
Comments: Was very pleased they stuck to the job and got it done.
Add Your Comments to This Review
01/05/2016
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by George H. in Hillsboro, OR
Project: Install, Replace or Repair a Main Water Pipe
Comments: Troy gave prompt assistance despite cold and wet winter weather and the limited number of working hours between Christmas Day and the start of the new year. Repairs were made as quickly as possible and at the least cost to me. I am very grateful for the efforts supplied by TCJ Construction Co.
Add Your Comments to This Review
12/27/2015
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Nancy H. in Portland, OR
Project: Install, Replace or Repair a Main Water Pipe
Comments: Absolutely wonderful from beginning to end. My main water line went out the Sunday before Christmas. While several other companies couldn't get over for at least 24 hours, Troy had someone over to see what was going on within an hour. I had a bid shortly after that, and Troy rearranges another job so he could put in the new line so I could have water. He and his crew were wonderful throughout the job. Punctual, answered all questions, explained things in simple terms so I could understand them. They worked in dismal conditions doing a job that was messy and cold. They never once complained. I absolutely recommend Troy for any of your needs. I seldom write reviews, but Troy was so outstanding, I want to let the whole world know about him. I will certainly turn to him first for any needs in the future.
Add Your Comments to This Review
03/29/2015
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Marshalle L. in Hillsboro, OR
Project: Install, Replace or Repair a Main Water Pipe
Comments: Troy and his team were prompt and professional. They addressed my plumbing emergency on a Friday afternoon to ensure I had running water. There willingness to work on Sunday to finish the job was an unexpected surprise I plan to use him and his crew for future home improvement plans,
Add Your Comments to This Review
03/22/2015
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Bruce P. in Hillsboro, OR
Project: Install, Replace or Repair a Main Water Pipe
Comments: Great service. Always kept me up to date with everything to do with the project, including all subs, etc. Nice to have local person, instead of a big box referral. On time very efficient. Cleaned up the site daily. All at a price that was agreed upon.
Add Your Comments to This Review
08/21/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Rosemary T. in Beaverton, OR
Project: Install, Replace or Repair a Main Sewer Pipe
Comments: Troy and his crew did excellent work at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend them. Very professionable and informative about the entire process. I was impressed with their cleanup standards too.
Add Your Comments to This Review
01/17/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Gloria B. in Portland, OR
Project: Install, Replace or Repair a Main Sewer Pipe
Comments: Very quick response on the part of the owner, Troy Jewell. Since the house is over 100 years old it was not apparent where the sewer line was. Troy was able to solve this in a short period of time and get the repair done with very little damage to the surrounding area. I would never hesitate to call TCJ Construction for any future jobs. The one really good thing about hiring TCJ Construction was that the owner, Troy Jewell, was present from start to finish on the project.
Add Your Comments to This Review
08/07/2012
4.67
Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 4.5
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Steve P. in Beaverton, OR
Project: Excavate or Grade the Slope of the Grounds
Comments: Very professional. Troy was very good with helping us deal with unexpected issues and be sucessful with the project. Did the job is the quoted time and cleaned up too! Hiring a liscensed insdured contractor like Troy was a good decision.
Add Your Comments to This Review
02/07/2012
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Wayne P. in Portland, OR
Project: Construct or Rebuild a Drywell
Comments: Troy was very responsive to our request for a bid. He acted right away to begin the work, did the work in the time frame he stated and for the price he stated. Troy and his crew were professional and did a quality job, and was careful with the landscaping and existing in-ground utilities.
Add Your Comments to This Review
01/01/2012
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Sandra K. in Wilsonville, OR
Project: Install, Replace or Repair a Main Sewer Pipe
Comments: Troy did an excellent job on repairing my sewer line. Very prompt response and kept me informed on progress. Was impressed with Troy's pre-work research regarding utility line locations. Would highly recommend Troy for excavation work and sewer repair! Thank for your hard work Troy!!
Add Your Comments to This Review
12/26/2011
4.67
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 4.5
Value for Money: 4.5
Review by Michael C. in Portland, OR
Project: Excavate or Grade the Slope of the Grounds
Comments: Troy did an excellent job of communicating during the project. I felt informed and gratified at having him doing the work. This was not an easy project and problems were encountered. He however handled them well and in my best interests.
Add Your Comments to This Review
04/01/2011
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Michelle M. in McMinnville, OR
Project: Install, Replace or Repair a Main Sewer Pipe
Comments: Tcj came out and did a great job, what they quoted is what we paid. They saved our flower bed and left the yard nice and neat. The inspector said it was well done. Best excavator I have use. I would recommend them to all my friends! Awesome job.
Add Your Comments to This Review
01/20/2011
5.0
Review by Gary G. in Gresham, OR
Project: Construct or Rebuild a Drywell
Comments: Troy not only met every expectation I had but exceeded them. The knowlege, skill and ability to communicate what I was about to have happen made this a A+ superior project. My bottom line: no need to deal with anyone else, go with the best, call Troy at TCJ Construction. Call me at 503 819 4357 for direct follow up on this job, Gary Gilbert.
Add Your Comments to This Review
10/30/2010
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by James A. in Troutdale, OR
Project: Install, Replace or Repair a Main Sewer Pipe
Comments: Troy was outstanding with his mean machine. TCJ did a great job at a good price. Some of our other quotes were three times as much as TCJ's price. We were very happy with TCJ's job and would highly recommend TCJ for excavation and plumbing work.
Add Your Comments to This Review
10/27/2010
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.0
Review by Mike M. in Newberg, OR
Project: Excavate or Grade the Slope of the Grounds
Comments: TCJ tackled a very difficult job for us sealing part of our foundation to stop water leaks. They were fast, efficient and creative in their approach and execution on a very tricky job. Troy and John were a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend them.
Add Your Comments to This Review
09/30/2010
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by a Homeowner in Portland, OR
Project: Install, Replace or Repair a Main Sewer Pipe
Comments: i will plan on including TCJ with all my ongoin, future projects.
Add Your Comments to This Review
04/21/2010
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Edward B. in Troutdale, OR
Project: Excavate or Grade the Slope of the Grounds
Comments: Professional, honest, experienced. I was completely satisfied with workmenship. TCJ even offered on the spot consultation and recommendstions on other issues, all resolved on the spot. Highly recommended. If I had more work, I would have hired them to continue. Would recommend to anyone who is coy towards construction hiring help. TCJ men of their work, no bull...
Add Your Comments to This Review
03/17/2010
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Sally j. H. in Portland, OR
Project: Install, Replace or Repair a Main Sewer Pipe
Comments: Troy did an excellent job and I would recommend him to anyone. Sally Hallum
Add Your Comments to This Review
02/17/2010
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by John M. in Portland, OR
Project: Construct or Rebuild a Drywell
Comments: Troy is very reliable,dependable and knows his profession. I would highly recommend him.
Add Your Comments to This Review
02/17/2010
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 4.5
Value for Money: 4.5
Review by a Homeowner in Portland, OR
Project: Clear Land and Prepare Building Site
Comments: Watching Troy operate his track hoe was like observing someone doing surgery: His skill with heavy machinery is amazing. He has the capability to move his equipment with great precision. He and his partner were considerate, accommodating and professional. I'd recommend TCJ Construction without hesitation.
Add Your Comments to This Review
04/06/2009
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Jendy F. in Beaverton, OR
Project: Install, Replace or Repair a Main Sewer Pipe
Comments: I highly recommend Troy Jewell and TCJ Construction Co, for the quality of the work performed, for getting the job completed timely, and for staying within budget. It was a pleasure working with Troy and I appreciate that he kept me informed through out the job. Thank you again! Jendy Ferris Aloha, OR
Add Your Comments to This Review
08/14/2008
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Renee' P. in Hillsboro, OR
Project: Clear Land and Prepare Building Site
Comments: Working with Troy and TCJ construction was an awesome experience! Troy was prompt in contacting me for the appraisal, as well as beginning the work and finishing the job! The finished project was actually quite amazing. I was suprised at how thorough he was in cleaning the blackberry bushes and debris from my land!
Add Your Comments to This Review
08/10/2008
4.0
Quality: 4.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.0
Review by a Homeowner in Hillsboro, OR
Project: Grade or Reslope Grounds for Landscaping
Comments: He was very prompt and did what we had discussed in less time then he planned.
Add Your Comments to This Review
07/03/2008
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Gary L. in Portland, OR
Project: Clear Land and Prepare Building Site
Comments: Troy was great to work with! He was right on with his bid. He is a man that does what he says. He lets you know if something could be better as he gives you advice and helps in anyway he can to try and cut cost while keeping the results of the job top rate. Will use him on the next project and any others as well as telling friends about him. TCJ = #1 Thanks Troy
Add Your Comments to This Review
12Next